PORTRAITS

I just realised that I had been so busy back then while working on these portraits that I had never posted about these on the blog. So here we go!

The first portrait that I sketched was my first order. One of my colleagues in my previous work place persuaded me to do this for her Father’s birthday. She seemed confident about me being able to do it. Swathi Singh.. soul sister!! She encouraged me to take this plunge into portrait sketching and even had lovely things to say about my work.

 

Notice his interesting face, the texture of his skin and the wrinkles which speak about his experience in life. Done with great patience and I call this portrait “WISE”.

img_4495

 

Then came the second order from Prabhavathi Builders to sketch this lovely lady in A3 size. She is amazingly beautiful. Check out the radiance and complexion of her face. I This portrait has been titled “PRABHAVATHI”.

img_4955

 

“AMTHA”
That’s what little Rohini would call her Anamma. A loving person, a devoted mother and an adorable grandmom. Note the smoath texture of her facial skin and the detailing of her jewelry.  A few changes were made in the portrait as requested by the customer. And this one was another birthday gift.

20140605111341356

I thank these wonderful people for being a part of my experience as an artist.  Let me know what you think!

And oh!! I hope to have the chance to get to know you, hear your story and draw something important in your life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

